Mini Haul

I just came back from a long weekend in South Tyrol with my best friends and wanted to share with you what I bought in Italy. But first (of course) I have to mention how beautiful it was and how much fun we had. The semester in Vienna started quite well for me, which doesn’t mean that there isn’t a lot of work to do for uni. So we spontaneously decided that we deserved some time off – just eating good food, lying in the sun and enjoying beautiful South Tyrol. I know that I metion this quite a lot, but I truly have the best friends and for me there is nothing that makes me more happy than being silly with them. We visited Merano and Bolzano and had the best time there strolling through little italian streets, drinking Bellinis (in my case) and spending quite a while at Zara. Here’s what I found.

DSC_8284

I have always loved long line jackets and especially those ones which have a light and breezy fabric. This kimono-style outerwear piece was the perfect match for me and I fell in love with it, the moment I saw it. (stay tuned for my next outfit post, in which you will see it)

DSC_8305DSC_8310

The warm temperatures in South Tyrol made me want to buy all the summer clothes they had in Zara. At first I wasn’t quite sure about this crop top and didn’t want to try it on as I lost my friends in the men’s department at Zara and prefered to find them again 😉 However, thanks to one of them (after I found them again) I did it anyways and could not not buy it.

DSC_8319

For me finding the perfect fitted mom jeans (that aren’t to expensiv either) wasn’t an easy thing at all. I have quite a thin waist, which is why they mostly fit length-wise, but not on top. This pair does the job and I will surely love them.

DSC_8336DSC_8343

I haven’t bought this last piece during our holidays in Italy, but I wanted to share it with you anyways. This jacket is vintage and I got it at a flea market in Vienna a few weeks ago. I’m a real sucker for sequins sometimes – not really on my everyday clothes, but on a special piece I will grab for fancy (and probably not so fancy) occasions. I saw a similar jacket a few years back in a vintag shop for about 80€ and didn’t want to spend that much money. When I saw this beauty for 25€ I simply couldn’t leave it there and am since very happy about one of the most special pieces I own.

2 thoughts on “Mini Haul

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

