Embroidery

dsc_7988

I am now back in Vienna after the holidays and am slowly getting used to the pace of the city after a few weeks spent in the mountains/countryside part of Austria. My roomie and I did a spring cleaning yesterday which felt so good. I’m not a person who loves cleaning like crazy, but sometimes it feels like a fresh start to the week or in this case to a new semester. Spring is right ahead of us and I can’t  wait for it to arrive! I am really looking forward to spending most of my time on our roof terrace again – studying in the sun, working on my tan or just drinking a glass of white wine with friends. Sometimes the sun up there can be the best cure for a stressful day at uni – that’s why I love the summer semester much more than studying in winter.

Also my outfit turned out to be very springy and light. I am a huge fan of embroidery and saw a beautiful leather jacket embroidered with flowers a few weeks ago at Mango. Unfortunately, I banned myself to save my money at the moment and didn’t get it – also, I know I have enough leather jackets 😉 However, my grandma is always very generous and kindly treated my to this rosé coloured velvet and embroidered jacket, which is a real stunner if you ask me. Worn with ripped jeans, a white tee and sneakers that make me feel like I’m Baby in Dirty Dacing, I felt like spring is already in full bloom.

dsc_8013dsc_8028dsc_8031dsc_8004dsc_8034-2dsc_8040-2dsc_8058-2

Shot by @helenaschwaerzler

Velvet Bomber | Rinascimento

Jeans | Pimkie

Tee | H&M

Shoes | Superga

Sunglasses | Ray Ban

Bag | Love Moschino

Leave a Reply

