Christmas Time

dsc_6790

I can’t even tell you how much I wished for the christmas holidays to come this year. December is one of my favourite month because of the festive mood and decorations, christmas movies and cookies and all the advent markets. That being said Vienna is a beautiful city during that season as it is covered in many pretty lights. I would have liked to visit every single christmas market to drink Glühwein and get into the festive mood. Unfortunately, I had more work to do for uni than ever before. To the point where I (and I think most of my collegues at uni) didn’t really know how to handle everything just before christmas. At least it started snowing on the 20th of December to cheer me up a bit.

But I don’t want to complain to much in this post so I’ll rather write about how beautiful christmas was for me this year. Coming home on the 23rd I was really happy to see my family and our dog again. As I probably metioned a hundred times before, I love living in my own flat, but that makes family time extra special and feels like proper holidays to me. Of course, after a crazy month at uni, it is the best feeling to stop thinking about work for a few days and do nothing except eating and celebrating. I once again realised how blessed I am with the people I have around me, may it be friends or family. Nothing better than knowing there are people who care about you and love you.

On christmas eve I decided to wear my new pair of biker trousers from Zara and a much loved lacey top. I love the contrast the femininity of the lace and the roughness of the faux leather create. Of course, I wore heels like every year – christmas is one of the rare occasions no one asks me why I’m wearing them at home 😉 To top it of I wore a new blazer my grandma kindly gifted me. I often felt like dressing up during the last few weeks even though I’m normally a jeans and t-shirt kinda girl. However, I think dressing often depends on how you are feeling and for me a more elegant/business-like look helps me get through stressful times as it makes me feel a tiny bit stronger – as silly as that may sound… 😉

dsc_6783dsc_6785dsc_6794dsc_6801

Blazer | Mango

Top | Zara

Pants | Zara

Shoes | River Island

Leave a Reply

