Grey

dsc_6197

Uni hit me hard this semester… I can’t think of the last time I had so much to do than right at the moment. There are lots of projects I have to work on with my uni collegues and of course, at least one exame per week. Sometmes I really have to take a moment and tell myself that it is okay not to do everything absolutely perfectly because I’m sure that would be the point when I wouldn’t have any free time and wouldn’t see my friends any more. For me it is very important to find a balance between life and uni work, even if it is hard sometimes. However, I believe that still doing things that you love is key to being happy. If that means that an exame result is probably not as good as I want it to be, I’m okay with it as long as I feel good with my life situation.

Feeling good also often comes from what I wear. It may sound silly to some people, but waking up and having a long work day ahead, is made better by wearing the right outfit. I feel much more confident and able to conquer whatever happens to me that day. One piece that I love and always feel comfortable in, are leather leggings. I found my perfect pair at Calzedonia last year and prefer to wear them with long shirts or blouses. In this case I chose a grey vintage blouse I bought in Cologne back in september. Vintage pieces are very special to me as I’m probably the only person wearing this special item and I like to think of whom it belonged to before.

dsc_6206dsc_6213dsc_6218dsc_6241dsc_6244dsc_6249dsc_6252dsc_6260

Blazer | TKMaxx

Blouse | Vintage

Leggins | Calzedonia

Shoes | Vagabond

Bag | bought at Blickfang

Watch | Michael Kors

4 thoughts on “Grey

Leave a Reply

