Girlfriend

DSC08209DSC08213 (2)

For some reason there seem to be no boyfriend jeans in this whole world that fit me. Since the trend came up I tried some pairs on in different stores, but even if I chose my actual size or a smaller one, they were all too big. I got really annoyed after some time and am still not really sure, why super skinny models find their perfect pair and I can’t find one till now. In my opinion the boyfriend style looks so effortless and cool and I would really like to rock that thing! Which is – obviously – not possible, without a pair of those jeans…

However, a few days ago I took a stroll through Pimkie and found this pair of girlfriend jeans. I think there is not a lot of difference between the two styles, except the high-waisted fit of girlfriend jeans – which I actually really like. I tried them on in two sizes smaller than I normally have and they really fitted my figure! I haven’t really taken them off since then because they are so comfy and versatile. For this outfit I mixed together some of my favourite pieces at the moment: a checkered blouse I got from TkMaxx, my Zara booties and a dark red cardigan. Dark red and light blue are two of my favourite colours as well and I think they complement each other quite well.

DSC08218DSC08219DSC08222 (3)DSC08227 (2)

Jacket | Only

Blouse | BLL New York

Jeans | Pimkie

Shoes | Zara

Bag | Royal Repuliq

One thought on “Girlfriend

Leave a Reply

